Anna Of The North Take On The Fake Friends In New Single ‘Money’

Written by Jack Andrew Cribb

Anna Of The North’s new release Money, follows her previous single Someone, which are both part of her new LP Lovers, which is set to be released on September 8th via Different Records.


The duo, consisting of Norwegian vocalist Anna Lotterud and New Zealand producer Brady Daniell-Smith have been making waves recently, playing with Justin Bieber this summer and recently collaborating with Tyler, The Creator, Corinne Bailey Rae, and Rex Orange Country respectively.

Money itself combines take-no-prisoners lyrics with the 80’s inspired synthpop that Anna Of The North excel at. The song goes out to all “those fake ass people… Users who use those around them; for money, for status, for fame. S/O to fake friends and gold-diggers!” stated the duo.

It’s a pretty sweet track, nothing to fancy or quirky, but a solid tune. It’s the type of song that makes you curious about the eventual sound of the upcoming LP. We know we’re definitely excited for it.

You can check out the tracklist for Lovers here.


  1. Moving On
  2. Someone
  3. Lovers
  4. Money
  5. Always
  6. Feels
  7. Baby
  8. Friends
  9. Fire
  10. All I Want

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s