Major Lazer Drop Surprise EP ‘Know No Better’

Written by Rahoul Naik

DJ/Producer trio consisting of Diplo, Jillionaire and Walshy Fire, A.K.A Major Lazer, have given their fans a summer treat with their 6-track EP Know No Better.

The new EP features some big artists like Busy Signal, Quavo, Camila Cabello, Sean Paul, J Balvin, Travis Scott, Jidenna and Konshens. It’s clear that Major Lazer are trying to fuse some of the finest sounds out there right now like dancehall and hip-hop and add their own electronic flavour to it.

It’s exciting, it’s new and we think it’ll be doing the rotations at BBQs, festivals and your shubs this summer.

The EP comes hot off Major Lazer’s Run Up featuring PartyNextDoor and Nicki Minaj. The dancehall vibe has really come through on a lot of the trio’s production since last year; the real question is, how long can dancehall be the ‘in’ vibe?

Check out Know No Better featuring Quavo, Travis Scott and Camilla Cabello below.

Credit: majorlazer


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s