Elbow Release Second Single ‘All Disco’ From ‘Little Fictions’ Album

Written by Rahoul Naik

Popular Manchester Alt-Rock band, Elbow, have released another single from the hotly anticipated Little Fictions album.

The album is the first without Richard Jupp, founding member and drummer, and it will be the band’s seventh studio album. We’ve already hear Magnificent (She Says) and with All Disco, we’re starting to get an idea of the theme and sound of the new album, which will no doubt be heavily rotated on Radio 2.

The album was written by all four members, first in Scotland and then in Guy Garvey’s attic, before recording in the Blueprint Studios in Salford, near Manchester. The album features the string players of The Hallé Orchestra, the Hallé Ancoats Community Choir, members of London Contemporary Voices, and session drummer Alex Reeves.

The band are the kind of band that your mum will enjoy with a glass of red wine, but have seen huge success in recent years, especially with 2014’s The Take Off And Landing Of Everything.

The band will be touring the UK later this year and have already sold out many dates. You can see the full list below.

Elbow U.K. Tour Dates:

Sun February 26 2017 – DUBLIN Olympia Theatre
Mon February 27 2017 – DUBLIN Olympia Theatre
Wed March 01 2017 – BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy
Thu March 02 2017 – BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy
Sat March 04 2017 – LONDON Eventim Apollo
Sun March 05 2017 – LONDON Eventim Apollo
Mon March 06 2017 – LONDON Eventim Apollo
Wed March 08 2017 – BOURNEMOUTH BIC
Thu March 09 2017 – PLYMOUTH Pavilions
Fri March 10 2017 – NEWPORT Centre
Sun March 12 2017 – EDINBURGH Usher Hall
Mon March 13 2017 – EDINBURGH Usher Hall
Tue March 14 2017 – BRIDLINGTON Spa
Wed March 15 2017 – DONCASTER Dome
Thu March 16 2017 – LEICESTER De Montfort Hall
Sat March 18 2017 – MANCHESTER O2 Apollo
Sun March 19 2017 – MANCHESTER O2 Apollo
Mon March 20 2017 – MANCHESTER O2 Apollo

Listen to All Disco below.

Credit: ElbowVEVO

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s